Faculty of Engineering

2014 AUEA Faculty of Engineering Annual Alumni Dinner photo gallery

The dinner was held on 27 September 2014 at the Pullman Auckland. An excellent night of great food and reunions of young and old, with keynote speaker Maury Leyland, Managing Director of People, Culture and Strategy at Fonterra.

Short addresses were delivered by Professor Nic Smith, Dean of Engineering and AUEA President, Matt Thomson who also awarded the AUEA Teaching Excellence Award to Associate Professor Bryony James and the AUEA Emerging Researcher Award to Dr Claire Davies. Duncan Baake, a Part II Engineering Science student was an excellent MC for the evening.