Faculty of Engineering

Key contacts

Search for other Faculty of Engineering staff using the staff directory

Position Name Email
Dean of Engineering Professor Nicolas Smith np.smith@auckland.ac.nz
Deputy Dean (Teaching) Assoc Prof Gerard Rowe gb.rowe@auckland.ac.nz
Deputy Dean (Research) Professor Bryony James b.james@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean (Research) Professor Xun Xu xun.xu@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning) Dr Keri Moyle k.moyle@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean (Postgraduate-Research) Assoc Prof Piaras Kelly foe-postgrad-dean@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean (Postgraduate-Taught) Mr Garry Miller foe-postgrad-dean@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Dean (Undergraduate) Dr Michael Hodgson ma.hodgson@auckland.ac.nz
Director of Faculty Operations Dr Pedro Silva foe-dfo@auckland.ac.nz
Director of Faculty Finance Ms Suzanne Pohlen s.pohlen@auckland.ac.nz
Development Manager    
International Manager  Ms E Freestone e.freestone@auckland.ac.nz
Group Services Manager (Acting) Ms Larissa Isted s.lafaialii@auckland.ac.nz
Communications & Marketing Manager Ms Rebecca Bain rebecca.bain@auckland.ac.nz
Student and Academic Services Manager (Acting) Mr J Protheroe foe-enquiries@auckland.ac.nz
Information Services Manager Mr Jason MacDonald
Student Development and Engagement Manager Mr Michael Willimott  m.willimott@auckland.ac.nz
Employer Liaison Manager Mr Jonathan Culley j.culley@auckland.ac.nz
Kaiārahi Māori Ms Catherine Dunphy
Women In Engineering Adviser Dr Naomi Fleming n.fleming@auckland.ac.nz